27th of June, 2016

As a massive tennis fan (both playing and watching) I have been to Wimbledon many times through tennis connections and club ballots, where you have a better chance of getting tickets than in the public ballot. Last year I was unable to use my tickets as I was on holiday in Marbella with my friends after the A Level exams. So naturally when I didn’t get tickets this year I was disappointed. However, last minute a family friend realised she was unable to use her tickets and sold them to me. I was overjoyed and took my Nana who is a tennis nut too. It was the first day of the Championships and there was a great atmosphere around the place. We wandered around the grounds at first and then got into our fabulous seats on Court 1 to watch Vekic v Venus Williams and Nishikori v Groth. Both were good matches and the weather was so good I actually got sunburnt a little and had to buy myself a cap (which unlike other caps I won’t be embarrassed to wear).

It was a great day and my Nana even treated me to some strawberries and cream as a thank you for securing the tickets for us. IMG_8301.jpgIMG_8304.JPGIMG_8318.JPGIMG_8329.JPG

Leave a Reply

